Irish Translation Forum

Ask for Irish Gaelic translations on this English to Irish, Irish to English translator forum.
Irish language translations given on this voluntary community site cannot be guaranteed to be correct. Always ask for a second or third opinion, especially for requests for tattoos, wedding rings, etc.

warrior

Ask for free Irish Gaelic translations. Community-based Irish English translator service.

Moderator: Moderators - Módhnóirí

Post June 05 2008, 19:48 PM
imonlylearning
Anseo again

whats the irish word for warrior?

Post June 05 2008, 19:50 PM
scoobytyson
Craiceáilte

Laoch or gaiscíoch
The money-grabbing wankers who control this site can ban me too. Talk about recruiting trolls! I've spent enough time putting money in their pockets.

Post June 05 2008, 19:57 PM
imonlylearning
Anseo again

thanks scoobytyson ,i noticed you have "Laoch na nGael" on ur profile does that mean warrior of ireland,sorry if im way of with that im only starting to learn irish and im pretty terrible at the moment

Post June 05 2008, 20:41 PM
scoobytyson
Craiceáilte

Year, I forgot about that. That's just one of those things that gets stuck beside your name (just as yours says 'new arrival') depending on how many posts you've done (I think).

It means warrior or hero of the Irish (or Gaelic people in general including Scotland).
The money-grabbing wankers who control this site can ban me too. Talk about recruiting trolls! I've spent enough time putting money in their pockets.

Post June 05 2008, 21:45 PM
Dun Chaochain
Laoch na nGael

scoobytyson wrote:Year, I forgot about that. That's just one of those things that gets stuck beside your name (just as yours says 'new arrival') depending on how many posts you've done (I think).

It means warrior or hero of the Irish (or Gaelic people in general including Scotland).

Actually, it means that you're now enlisted for the draft (or is that a draught)? 8)

Post June 06 2008, 12:38 PM
scoobytyson
Craiceáilte